“Terminal” Production Start

We had our first real Sprint Plan meeting this Monday and putting everything down in a document made things feel a lot clearer. Now I know what I should do this week. I’ve made a GUI sample and will continue adding to it by creating icons. I have never made anything like a GUI before so I thought it’d be a bit of a challenge to get into the right mindset, but with the help and feedback from my group members I got on the right track. Working in the same room as everyone else is quickly proving to be the most effective way when working on a game.

So here’s what it looks like at the moment. I did not create that beautiful portrait – I wish I did – and we will have it replaced by our own artwork later on. The plan is to have the portrait change if the player takes damage to make the character feel more alive, despite the top-down view in the game. The red star is for the gun icon, but I will tone it down a bit since it pops out a bit too much. This is the first version and will change a lot until it’s finished.

Image

Leave a comment